The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

3.5 / 5

The Hobbit franchise reaches its conclusion in this epic battle finale that concerns all the good and bad of Middle Earth. Men, Dwarves, Elves, Orcs and Wargs and the Eagles all come together to fight in this huge battle in front of the Lonely Mountain which contains an almighty treasure.

The-Hobbit-Battle-of-the-Five-Armies-charaters-poster

I first read The Hobbit around 10 years ago and I have reread it a couple of times since, and I must say that I prefer it to The Lord of the Rings books, it is one of my favourite books and I have on the whole enjoyed the portrayal of Tolkien’s brilliant book into 3 fairly entertaining films, though they have their flaws. Most notably is the length of the trilogy in comparison to the actual book.

View original post 617 more words

